## STL!/unix/usr/group BALLOT FOR 2025

St. Louis Unix Users Group (SLUUG) PO Box 411302 St. Louis, MO 63141

- 1. You might be able to submit a ballot (**not secret**) as an attachment, by <u>mailto://vote25@sluug</u>.
  - a.) You must include in the email the *name you used while attending two remote sessions*.
  - b.) Listing a few of the dates you attended in **CY 2024** could help us verify your eligibility to vote.
- 2. Or, you may print a secret ballot and mail to the above U.S.P.S. address, doing steps below.
- 3. Make the envelope before marking the ballot! On OUTSIDE of the envelope do following:
  - a.) Print or list the name that you used while attending remotely, on outside of envelope.
  - b.) **Print either your** email address **OR** telephone number **OR** home address, on the envelope.
  - c.) **Optional:** Print 2 past dates: 1 Feb 2024, 13 Mar 2024, 16 May 2024, etc. NOT *current date*.
  - d.) The above items are used to help validate your ballot and your qualifications to vote.
- 4. DO NOT write your name anywhere on this ballot sheet (unless a write in vote for yourself).
- 5. Vote for the candidates of your choice from those listed or write in name(s).
- 6. You may write in a candidate name for any position.
- 7. Mark only one vote for each candidate, UNLESS two votes are otherwise allowed.
- 8. Mark each vote with an "X", or a " $\sqrt{2}$ " (check mark), or similar before the candidate name.

9. After marking the **secret ballot**, fold it and place it in the envelope prepared as above.

 $10.\ {\rm Address}, {\rm Seal} \ {\rm and} \ {\rm Mail} \ {\rm the \ envelope}$  ( with postage ) as necessary.

## **CURRENT BOARD OF GOVERNORS MEMBERS ARE:**

Steve Segmann \*, Stanford Baldwin, Lee Lammert, Ken Johnson, Sean Twiehaus

There is one (1) expiring\* board seat to fill. The term is for 3 years.

| Tou have two votes. Tou can give 1 vote to two murviduals, of give both votes to one murvidual. |                |                   |                |
|---|----------------|-------------------|----------------|
| OOJames Conroy  | OODave Forrest | OOEd Howland      | OOGary Meyer   |
| OOStan Reichardt  | OORich Seibel  | OOSteve Stegmann* | OOGrant Taylor |
|   |                |                   |                |

()()

Positions below are **appointed** by the full 5-member board: These are only **advisory** votes. **Cast ONLY one (1) vote each, for each of the following positions.** 

## PRESIDENT:

 $\bigcirc \bigcirc$ 

## VICE-PRESIDENT:

| O Gary Meyer ( incumbent ) | O Stan Reichardt (incumbent)          |
|----------------------------|---------------------------------------|
| SECRETARY:                 | TREASURER:                            |
| O Vacant                   | O L. V. ( Lee ) Lammert ( incumbent ) |
|                            | $\mathbf{a}$                          |

CHAIR - St. Louis GNU/Linux Users Group - ( Special Interest Group [SIG] of SLUUG )

| O James Conroy ( incumbent ) | Ο |
|------------------------------|---|
|------------------------------|---|